Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Tring Park Cricket Club app

View

Ladies Cricket Update

By James Wheeler

2019 sees the expansion of women’s cricket at Tring Park Cricket Club, supporting our established girls’ team that plays in the Herts Junior League.

This year we are offering more opportunities for women and girls to play cricket. We have two women’s teams; one joint team with Berkhamsted CC and our own T20 team.

There will be weekly coaching sessions led by a level three ECB qualified coach and matches throughout the summer. Everyone is welcome, no experience required.

For those new to the sport, we are offering introductory sessions focused on maximum fun with minimum fuss. No pads, no hard ball, and no heavy bat.

Key dates
Women’s and girls’ coaching on Tuesday evenings from 30th April 2019:
Yr4 to Yr8: 6pm – 7pm
Women and girls in Yr9 and above: 6.30pm – 8pm

Juniors can also train with their year groups on Fridays (Reception - Yr4) and Sundays (Yr5 – Yr9). Junior training starts on Friday 19th April 2019.

Introductory sessions
Tring Park Cricket Club is hosting three softball cricket sessions on: Friday 26th April, Friday 3rd May, and Friday 10th May, from 6.30pm to 7.30pm

The BBQ and bar will be open and hopefully the sun will be shining.

For more info please contact Sarah Woodall

Our open day is on Sunday 7th April 2019, 1pm – 3pm where you can meet new and existing members.

Updated 07:09 - 17 Apr 2019 by Nick Wake

Where next?

What's On At The Club, April 6-12 The club's weekly guide to 'What's On' at the club in the next week.
Double Century Club Results Tring Park CC are delighted to announce the winners of the March Double Century Club draw.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 23 Apr
h
U15 A - Yr10 Harpenden
League 17:30
Wed 24 Apr
h
U12 A - Yr7 Boxmoor
League 17:30
h
U11 11 a side - Yr6 Langleybury
League 17:30
Thu 25 Apr
a
U11 8 a side - Yr6 Berkhamsted
League 17:45
Fri 26 Apr
h
U15 B - Yr10 Grand Union
League 17:30
a
U13 A - Yr8 West Herts
League 17:30
Sat 27 Apr
h
1st Team Chesham
Friendly 13:00
a
2nd Team Chesham
Friendly 13:00
Sun 28 Apr
h
U15 A - Yr10 Wendover
Friendly 10:00
h
U15 B - Yr10 Wendover
Friendly 10:00
a
U14 Girls - Yr9 Bishops Stortford
League 13:00
Mon 29 Apr
a
U15 A - Yr10 Langleybury
League 17:30
Tue 30 Apr
h
League 17:30
h
U10 Incrediball - Yr5 Northchurch
League 17:30
Wed 1 May
h
U11 8 a side - Yr6 Hemel Hempstead
League 17:30
Thu 2 May
h
U11 11 a side - Yr6 Northchurch
League 17:30
Fri 3 May
a
League 18:00
Sat 4 May
a
2nd Team Leverstock Green
Friendly 13:00
h
3rd Team Leverstock Green
Friendly 13:00

News sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors