Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Tring Park Cricket Club app

View

April 18 @ The Blues Bar

By James Wheeler

Blues Bar returns next Thursday with Sam Kelly's Station House. Doors open at 7pm with the band taking stage at 8.30pm. Admission £8 on door.

Sam’s long career covers live gigs, festivals, drum workshops, theatre work, radio and TV sessions, both in the UK and overseas. He has been voted into Blues In Britain magazine Gallery of the Greats, as a five-times winner of the ‘UK Drummer of the Year’ award. In 2014 Sam was awarded first place in the “Drummer” category for Blues Matters Writer’s Poll and runner-up in the British Blues Awards 2016. Combining his years of experience and his reputation within the UK blues fraternity, Sam is a highly accessible, sought after drummer.

Over the years Sam has worked with Chaka Khan, Dr John, Ben E. King, Robert Plant, The Foundations, Gordon Haskell, Billy Ocean, Desmond Dekker, Eddie Floyd, Roger Chapman, Michelle Shocked, Stan Webb, Gary Moore and Ottis Taylor………… to name but a few. Recently, with Mick Ralphs, Paul Jones, Imelda May, Robben Ford, Andy Fairweather Low and Chris Barber.

Updated 21:36 - 12 Apr 2019 by James Wheeler

Where next?

Junior Cricket The summer starts here!
What's On At The Club, April 13-19 The club's weekly guide to 'What's On' at the club in the next week.

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 23 Apr
h
U15 A - Yr10 Harpenden
League 17:30
Wed 24 Apr
h
U12 A - Yr7 Boxmoor
League 17:30
h
U11 11 a side - Yr6 Langleybury
League 17:30
Thu 25 Apr
a
U11 8 a side - Yr6 Berkhamsted
League 17:45
Fri 26 Apr
h
U15 B - Yr10 Grand Union
League 17:30
a
U13 A - Yr8 West Herts
League 17:30
Sat 27 Apr
h
1st Team Chesham
Friendly 13:00
a
2nd Team Chesham
Friendly 13:00
Sun 28 Apr
h
U15 A - Yr10 Wendover
Friendly 10:00
h
U15 B - Yr10 Wendover
Friendly 10:00
a
U14 Girls - Yr9 Bishops Stortford
League 13:00
Mon 29 Apr
a
U15 A - Yr10 Langleybury
League 17:30
Tue 30 Apr
h
League 17:30
h
U10 Incrediball - Yr5 Northchurch
League 17:30
Wed 1 May
h
U11 8 a side - Yr6 Hemel Hempstead
League 17:30
Thu 2 May
h
U11 11 a side - Yr6 Northchurch
League 17:30
Fri 3 May
a
League 18:00
Sat 4 May
a
2nd Team Leverstock Green
Friendly 13:00
h
3rd Team Leverstock Green
Friendly 13:00

News sponsor

Affiliations

Club sponsors